Annual NATJA Awards Competition

NATJA Awards Competition

The North American Travel Journalists Association (NATJA) supports professional travel journalism and honors the excellence of destination marketing throughout the world with its annual awards competition, now in its 30th year. The NATJA Awards Competition recognizes the best of the best from travel media (writers, photographers, broadcast journalists, bloggers, podcasters, travel websites) and travel promotion submitted by travel journalists, publications, public relations agencies and destination marketing organizations (DMOs/CVBs) from the United States, Canada, Mexico and internationally.

The North American Travel Journalists Association encourages the submission of entries that reflect the diversity, equity, inclusion, and accessibility of journalists and destination marketing organizations.

Keith Bellows Excellence in Travel Journalism Award

The Keith Bellows Award for Excellence in Travel Journalism was established to honor the work of the late long time Editor-in-Chief of National Geographic Traveler who was an advocate for the importance of travel and its power to transform and teach about the world, cultures, people, and economies. The award is presented to a member of NATJA who embodies the spirit of Keith’s lifelong work as a journalist and humanitarian, harnessing the power of journalism to create awareness and appreciation for others.