You are here:

NATJA Travel Media Awards

Call for Entries Period Now Open

The North American Travel Journalists Association (NATJA) supports professional travel journalism and honors the excellence of destination marketing throughout the world with its annual awards competition, now in its 32nd year. The NATJA Awards Competition recognizes the best of the best from travel media (writers, photographers, broadcast journalists, bloggers, podcasters, travel websites) and travel promotion submitted by travel journalists, publications, public relations agencies and destination marketing organizations (DMOs/CVBs) from the United States, Canada, Mexico and internationally.

Beginning this year, NATJA will honor overall achievements with Travel Journalist of the Year, Photographer of the Year, Destination of the Year and Magazine of the Year. These awards will be given to an individual or team that has excelled across the competition in various qualifying categories. Details on how the recipients will be determined are available in the guidelines.

Travel industry and travel media professionals who meet the above qualifiers are invited to participate in this year’s competition. The North American Travel Journalists Association encourages the submission of entries that reflect the diversity, equity, inclusion, and accessibility of journalists and destination marketing organizations.

For questions or more information, please contact us at

The submission period for the 32nd Annual NATJA Awards Competition is now open.

Deadline to submit extended to October 15, 2023.