Arkansas tourism partners from across the state tonight honored the 2022 winners of the annual Excellence in Arkansas Tourism Awards during a ceremony at the 48th Arkansas Governor’s Conference on Tourism, held February 27-March 1 in Fayetteville. The awards honor individuals and organizations that have made important contributions to the state’s tourism industry in the preceding year.

The winners were: 

The awards have been a feature of the annual Arkansas Governor’s Conference on Tourism since their debut in 1981.

For more information, contact Leah DiPietro at 501-682-7606 or email

About Arkansas Tourism 

Arkansas Tourism, a division of the Arkansas Department of Parks, Heritage and Tourism, strives to expand the economic impact of travel and tourism in the state and enhance the quality of life for all Arkansans. The division manages 14 Arkansas Welcome Centers and employs more than 60 staff members across The Natural State. For more information, visit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Sign up to receive our latest news and special offers!

Your Name(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.