This weekend: Ballet Arkansas presents Modern Masters

Presented by the Stella Boyle Smith Trust, Catherine and Michael Mayton Trustees, “Modern Masters” features live music by the Arkansas Symphony Orchestra’s Rockefeller String Quartet, and the works of 5 internationally renowned choreographers. Included on the bill are world premieres by Yury Yanowsky, Yoshito Sakuraba, and Šimon Kubáň, and a regional premiere by Yuka Oba-Muschiana – all set to Schubert’s epic String Quartet No. 14 in D minor, otherwise known as “Death and the Maiden.” The company will also present a regional premiere of Gerald Arpino’s neoclassical masterpiece, “Reflections,” as part of the “Arpino Centennial” – a worldwide celebration of the life and legacy of one of America’s most illustrious choreographers. “Modern Masters” is an exhilarating collision of the classic and modern. Friday night’s performance features complimentary libations, courtesy of season sponsor, Colonial Wines & Spirits. 

Enjoy 25% off with case-sensitive code MASTERS, online only! Enter the code before you purchase your tickets and use the drop down menu to select the discounted ticket option. Code may not be applied after purchasing tickets.


Friday, April 21 @ 7:30 pm

Saturday, April 22 @ 2:30 & 7:30 pm 

Sunday, April 23 @ 2:30 pm 

**Run time: 80 minutes


UA-Pulaski Tech CHARTS

3000 West Scenic Drive

North Little Rock, AR 72118

For all ticket inquiries or to purchase by phone, contact Tututix at (855) 222-2849 Option 1.

For additional inquiries, contact

Click here to purchase tickets.

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Sign up to receive our latest news and special offers!

Your Name(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.