October 01: A Letter From NATJA’s CEO

Happy Fall!

At NATJA, we enjoy seeing the seasons change, and absolutely love the change in colors from summer to fall. Our own California weather is limited in its change, so we revel in our members’ stories and photography with the brilliant displays of autumnal colors. There is no better place to take it all in than in our very own TravelWorld International Magazine, which just a few weeks ago released its latest issue, “The Beauty of Fall.” If you have not checked it out, we encourage you to do so. Thank you to our members who contributed their words and photography to create such a beautiful magazine!

The 30th Annual NATJA Awards Competition is midway through, and the entries are coming in. Be sure and submit your best work for consideration. This year, we are awarding cash prizes to Gold, Silver, and Bronze winners in the media categories, so don’t miss out.

The Puerto Rico conference is only seven months away and there is still time for our payment plan if you would like to attend. There is limited space for $699USD including hotel accommodations, and additional availability without hotel for $499USD. For questions, please contact us at conference@natja.org.

Be sure and mark your calendars to join us for our latest Diversity, Equity, Inclusion and Accessibility panel, “Telling our stories”, on October 20th at 11am PT/2pm ET, with NATJA members Terri Marshall, Lucy Tobias, and Francesca Donlan.

For our Canadian members, a reminder that we will meet on October 14th at 1pm PT/4pm ET. 

For our DMO members, we will meet again on October 13th at 10am PT/1pm ET.

Lastly, stay tuned for details for a membership meeting in November.

Warmly,

Helen

Share the Post:

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Sign up to receive our latest news and special offers!

Your Name(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.