Arkansas Tourism was recently selected as a silver award winner in the 2020 North American Travel Journalists Association (NATJA) Awards Competition. The award recognizes the 2020 Arkansas Travel Guide. The publication won in the category of visitor’s guide (printed or digital)/website. Arkansas Tourism was a previous bronze award winner in 2019 in the same category for

This NATJA competition, now in its 29th year, honors the best of the best in travel journalism, photography and destination marketing that cover all aspects of the travel industry.  Submissions reflect major publications, renowned journalists, and influential bloggers from across the globe.

To order your free 2021 Travel Guide today visit

For more information about NATJA or a complete list of 2020 award winners and honorable mentions, visit  

About Arkansas Tourism
Arkansas Tourism, a division of the Arkansas Department of Parks, Heritage and Tourism, strives to expand the economic impact of travel and tourism in the state and enhance the quality of life for all Arkansans. The division manages 14 Arkansas Welcome Centers and employs more than 60 staff members across The Natural State. For more information, visit

Subscribe to our newsletter!

Sign up to receive our latest news and special offers!

Your Name(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.